Aha!

I’ve found a New Year’s Resolution!  And I am going to share it publicly with you all on the blogosphere…

(Please imagine a fanfare of trumpets.)

From this day forth I, Josie Jenkins, will…DRINK MORE WATER! 

Yes I will force myself to down pints of the stuff in hopes of detoxifying, purifying and…enrichify (that may not actually be a real word) my body. 

I can see it now…in a year’s time I shall have the clear pale skin of Gwyneth Paltrow, the curvy-yet-toned body of Beyoncé and the long silky locks of Jennifer Aniston.  I shall be a complete babe  (or come to think of it, will that combination look a bit strange?) and all thanks to the humble glass of water!  Seems simple enough…in fact I have already drunk a whole litre bottle of Evian (only the best for me).

The only drawback is that I had to stop at three gas stations for a pee, on the way to work today, and ended up being forty-five minutes late – the boss was not entirely happy… 

Ah but it’s a small price to pay for Hollywood glamour methinks!

Bye y’all!

6 Responses to “Aha!”

  1. Good Luck with that! I so had drinking as much water as a body is supposed to. I always have to pee. Some days I think that it would be better if I just shriveled up. At least I would spend less time in the bathroom.

  2. Machelle Grimes Says:

    Scotch is a nice amenity to water.

  3. I should drink more water too. I usually go for milk first though. I’m literally addicted.

Leave a Reply

