Just a thought…

Yes I may have had a couple of glasses of wine but it’s amazing what a good Shiraz can do!  As I was slumping away, glass in hand, watching some drivel on the telly, fading in and out of a wine induced snooze – I had an epiphany if such magnitude and wisdom it seems only fair I share it with you.  So brace yourselves because quite frankly you may never be the same again…(By the way, I like to think it’s in the style of Oscar Wilde or George Bernard Shaw.  You know, the kind of thing you’d see on a Barnes & Noble coffee mug. Except I’m not sure it’s grammatically correct but then I don’t think that famous people have to worry about that sort of thing.  I mean, they probably have a grammar expert on call don’t they?)

“It would seem that those with the strongest opinion, often have the weakest argument.”

Josie Jenkins

Gosh it looks even more clever in print!  OMG is that Oprah calling again… I think I must have inspired another Aha moment! 😉

Bye y’all seems inappropriate now…er…let’s try…

Adieu mes amis!

(ooh I like that!)

7 Responses to “Just a thought…”

  1. Machelle Grimes Says:

    I suppose. I mean, I guess that ‘s a good quip. I don’t know, what do you think? I sort of feel that way. Yeah, maybe. But, then again, maybe not. Hmmm.

  2. Yes, Josie! I totally agree! (And we are having a LOT of weak arguments this political season.) 🙂

  3. Wow, that is profound, Josie! If wine did that to you, then it’s time I started tipping the sherry bottle some, I think! 🙂

  4. I have fond memories of watching my lovely Aunty Meg sipping sherry out of small fluted glasses on Christmas Day. And come to think of it, she always had something clever to say..

  5. Josie, You become quite the philosopher after a few! My kind of gal…

Leave a Reply

