Quick Tip No.4

They say imitation is a form of flattery –  well when I was at school it was called copying and worthy of a detention. (Although as I tried to explain to Mr Grimworthy I was just checking my answer – there is a difference!)

Anyway the hot tip today is: BE ORIGINAL!   (I do realise that I am not the first to think of this concept but I thought it was worth reiterating)

Peace out guys!…Eek – what’s happening to me?…I’m listening to Tracy Chapman and have come over all hippy!

Bye y’all!

7 Responses to “Quick Tip No.4”

  1. This is a tip that bears repeating. Often people fall prey to copying (or checking as you say) not only on tests and such but in life. And then we becoming boring.

  2. Wise words Miss Rosemary, wise words.

  3. Cities of the Mind Says:

    This is probably a good time to mention that soon after becoming acquainted with your blog I gave one of my characters her own blog in an effort to (learn how to) write a character who was three dimensional and feminine. At the same time.

    In my defense, though, I had no intention of flattering you.

  4. I’m all for originality but sometimes it can be hard going against the flow!

  5. A very important tip. Originality is the one thing we all possess, but seem to forget. We will only ever be a poor copy of someone else.
    Thanks for the reminder.

  6. I’m still laughing. Imitation is really copying – I’d never thought of it that way before but now that I do it makes so much crazy sense!

    Jai

Leave a Reply

